Ticketing to support the planet. Learn More

Chief Minister's NT Book Awards

Chief Minister's NT Book Awards


Northern Territory Library, 4 Bennett St, Parliament House, Darwin, NT 0800, Australia


Wednesday 22 June 2022
5:30pm for a 6:00pm start

Choose Items

WED 22 JUNE - Chief Minister's NT Book Awards
AUD $0.00
Charity Logo
Donation to: Northern Territory Writers' Centre
Learn More

About Chief Minister's NT Book Awards

Since 2009, the biennial Chief Minister’s NT Book Awards have celebrated the Territory’s finest books, and have raised the profile of remote, regional, First Nations and other distinct NT voices. Join writers and readers from all over the Territory for a memorable evening celebrating the achievements of NT authors and announcing the winners of the three categories in this prestigious award – Best Fiction, Best Non-Fiction and Best Children’s/Young Adult. Thanks to the generosity of the Northern Territory Government and the Copyright Agency Limited’s Cultural Fund, this year the winner of each category receives $10, 000.

Bookings essential. 

Ticket revenue covers less than 15% of the cost of running the NT Writers Festival. Each year we keep tickets prices accessible and include free programs for the community. Would you like to donate to NT Writers' Centre to ensure we can keep delivering great events for everyone? To donate, click HERE

Brought to you by:NT Writers' Centre

Event Website

Contact organiser

About Organiser

Event Notes:

Not a Member yet? Become a Member here to access Member prices for the festival!

NTWC recommends you adhere to following COVID guidelines: practice safe hygiene and keep your distance where possible from strangers. 

This is a photographed event and your image may be used in future marketing. If you don't want your photograph to be used in future, please contact executive@ntwriters.com.au

EVENT LOCATION: Northern Territory Library, 4 Bennett St, Parliament House
Darwin, NT 0800, Australia View Larger Map
TELL YOUR FRIENDS: LinkedIn Whatsapp
Powered byTicketebo logo